THE FEDERAL UNIVERSITY, OTUOKE is a federal government-owned University located in Otuoke, a town in Ogbia local government area of Bayelsa State, Southern Nigeria. The University was established in 2011 and started with 282 pioneer students. It offers degree courses at undergraduate levels. The University offers undergraduate programs in the faculty of Science, Management Science, Social Science and Humanities, Education, Engineering and Technology.

Motto: Knowledge, Excellence, Service

Type: Public

Established: 2011

Affiliation: NUC

Chairperson: Gbemisola Ruqayyah Saraki

Vice-Chancellor: Seth Accra Jaja

Academic staff: 650

Administrative staff: 300

Students: 1,040 (2014)

Location: NigeriaOtuoke, Bayelsa State, Nigeria

Campus: Urban



Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Engineering and Technology

Faculty of Management Sciences

Faculty of Education

Expulsion Of Students Involved In Examination Malpractice:

FUOTUOKE has been known for expelling students who are involve in examination malpractice. On Thursday, March 28, 2019 FUOTUOKE expelled 12 students. As at the time of the expulsion, 5 of the students were 200 level while the other 7 students were in 300 level.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here