President Weah Nominates Cllr. A. Ndubusi Nwabudike as New NEC Boss

The President of the Republic, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah, on March 21, made more nominations in government, including naming new head of the National Elections Commission (NEC).

The nominations are however subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.
The nominations include the following:

National Election Commission:
Cllr. A. Ndubusi Nwabudike Chairman

Davidetta Browne Lansanah Co-Chairman
Cllr. Ernestine Morgan-Awar Commissioner
Floyd Sayor Commissioner
Barsee Kpankpa Commissioner
Josephine Kou Gaye Commissioner

Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission:
Cllr. Edward K. Martin – Executive Chairperson

National Bureau of Concessions:
Cllr. Edwin Dennis – Executive Director

Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation:
Macarthur Hilltop – Deputy Managing Director General/Technical Service

Central Agricultural Research Institute (CARI)
Minister of Agriculture: – Chair/Statutory Member

John P. Chea – Member

Liberia Telecommunication Corporation (LITELCO)

Minister of Post & Telecommunication Statutory Member

National Public Health Institute of Liberia
Dr. Mosoka Fallah – Director-General

National Food Assistance Agency
Ballah Herbelt – Deputy Director/Administrator

Governance Commission
George Howe Commissioner

Liberia National Fire Service
Mark Dolo Deputy Director/Operations

Ministry of Posts & Telecommunications:
Joseph Mike Gonlehtuo Deputy Minister/Operations


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here