Osun State University

Osun State University is a multi-campus university established by Osun State Government under the administration of Prince OlagunsoyeOyinlola. The university currently operates six campuses distributed across the six administrative/geopolitical zones of the state. Nigeria’s National Universities Commission approved Osun State University on December 21, 2006, as the 30th State University and the 80th in the Nigerian university system. It has its campuses in Osogbo, Ikire, Okuku, Ifetedo, IpetuIjesha and Ejigbo which serves as campuses for Health science, Humanities and Culture, Social science and Management, Law, Education and Agriculture respectively. Osun State University had its first convocation ceremony in 2011 under the administration of state Governor OgbeniRauf Aregbesola. The university had a reputation of not being involved in the Nationwide ASUU strike until the 2013 ASUU strike which lasted for over five months. The university also has a reputation as one of the fastest universities in Nigeria, based on the quick academic calendar the school operates.

Colleges & Faculties/Departments

1College of AgricultureDepartment of Animal Science Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension Department of Agronomy Department of Fisheries and Wildlife Management
2College of EducationDepartment of Arts and Social Science Education Department of Science, Technology and Mathematics Education Browse the entire College
3College of HealthFaculty of Clinical SciencesDepartment of Community Medicine Department of Medicine Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Department of Paediatrics Department of Ophthalmology Department of Psychiatry Department of Surgery Department of Nursing Science
4Faculty of Basic Clinical SciencesDepartment of Chemical Pathology Department of Haematology Department of Morbid Anatomy and Histopathology Department of Pharmacology Department of Medical Microbiology and Parasitology
5Faculty of Basic Medical SciencesDepartment of Anatomy Department of Physiology Department of Biochemistry
6College of Humanities and CultureDepartment of History and International Studies Department of Languages and Linguistics
7College of LawFaculty of LawDepartment of Law
8College of Management and Social SciencesDepartment of Accounting, Banking and Finance Department of Business Administration Department of Economics Department of Geography [1] Department of Human Resource Development Department of Political Science
9College of Science, Engineering and TechnologyDepartment of Biological Sciences Department of Civil Engineering Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering Department of Geological Sciences Department of Chemical Sciences Department of Information & Communication Technology Department of Mathematical & Physical Sciences Department of Urban and Regional Planning


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here