IN preparation for the Ondo State governorship election in October, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu has released the list of members for his campaign.

Akeredolu, who is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress for the election, is expected to flag off the campaign in September.

The list of the committees was contained in a statement issued by the Special Adviser to the governor, Politics and Strategy, Mr Victor Olabimtan, on Tuesday.

According to the statement, the list contained 953 names divided into committees and sub-committees.

The committees include voting unit canvassers, campaign committee, youths, students’ mobilisation, media, legal and medical, among others.

The statement said all the committees would be inaugurated on Wednesday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here