Nile University of Nigeria (NUN) is a private university located in Abuja, Nigeria. The University was established in 2009. At the time of formation, NUN had three faculties (Arts & Social Sciences, Engineering, and Natural & Applied Sciences) and 93 students.

Currently, Nile University of Nigeria has six faculties and a School of Postgraduate Studies, as well as over 3,700 students (undergraduate and postgraduate). NUN currently offers 26 undergraduate programs and 36 postgraduate programs.

In addition to its standard academic programmes, Nile University of Nigeria—through its Center for Lifelong Learning (CELL)— offers short, on-demand, professional courses that are tailored to the needs of the participants. The duration of the courses varies, but the majority of them range from 16 hours to 32 hours.

Thus, in 2014, Nile University established its School of Postgraduate Studies.

Today Nile University has over 3600 students (undergraduate and postgraduate), 26 undergraduate programs across six faculties, and 36 postgraduate programs across five faculties.

This year Nile University celebrates its 10th anniversary. We look forward to many more successful years ahead.

Academic Branches:

Faculty of Engineering

Computer Engineering (BEng, PGD, MEng)

Electrical and Electronics Engineering (BEng, MEng, PGD, PhD)

Civil Engineering (BEng., PGD, MEng.)

Petroleum and Gas Engineering (BEng, MEng, PGD)

Chemical Engineering (BEng)

Mechanical Engineering (BEng)

Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences

Software Engineering (B.Sc.)

Information technology (B.Sc.)

Biology (B.Sc., M.Sc., PGD)

Biotechnology (B.Sc.)

Biochemistry (B.Sc.)

Microbiology (B.Sc.)

Computer Science (B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., PhD)

Analytical Chemistry (M.Sc.)

Industrial chemistry (B.Sc., M.Sc.)

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Economics (B.Sc., M. Sc., PhD, PGD)

Financial Economics (M.Sc.)

English Language and Communication Studies (B.Sc., MA)

Political Science and International Relations (B.Sc.)

Political Science (PGD, M.Sc., PhD)

International Relations and Diplomacy (M.Sc., PhD, PGD)

Mass communication (B.Sc.)

Criminology and Security Studies (B.Sc.)

Sociology (B.Sc.)

Conflict, Peace and Strategic Studies (M.Sc., PGD)

Faculty of Management Sciences

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Accounting (B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc.)

Banking and Finance (B.Sc.)

Public Administration (B.Sc.)

Management (M.Sc., MPhil, PhD, PGD)

Faculty of Law

Law (LLB)

College of Health Sciences

Medicine and Surgery (MBBS).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here